Supporting this blog

Here is an ethical way for readers to support this blog.  Most music blogs, especially as the grow larger and more commercial, are more beholden to their advertisers and less devoted to their readers.

As regular readers know my music reviews are far too reality based for large, corporate labels to support this blog with advertising.  I would need to embrace the very thing I despise most — bullshitting music lovers in the effort to monetize.  I hate that fucking word monetize.

You click through to bandcamp, buy the record, and that transaction has absolutely zilch to do with what I write in my music reviews.  This is a recording by a pair of downtown NYC jazz trios on my small independent label in Brooklyn.

I will keep this post up as a sticky for a bit to give folks a chance to support this high quality venture.

Leave a Reply

